Big Curve Music Unites the DMV’s Best Indie Bands on Rock Covers Album

Big Curve Music - Indie Bands Cover Songs compilation

Big Curve Music have put together a real treat for fans of classic 70’s, 80’s and 90’s Alternative Rock, Industrial, Hard Rock, Goth, Punk and Electro Punk Indie Bands on far-reaching new compilation “The Big Cover-Up”. From 51 Peg‘s rollicking cover of Billy Idol’“Eyes Without A Face” and Landis Harry Larry‘s show-stealing take on Starship‘s “We Built This City” to Nova Koloso’s collosal version of Black Sabbath‘s “Supernaut”, there’s something in this collection for any rock, metal or punk music fan.

Big Curve Music have gathered together some of the DMV’s best indie bands; 51 Peg (“Eyes Without A Face” by Billy Idol), Landis Harry Larry (“We Built This City” by Starship)Steep Steps (“Down In A Hole” by Alice in Chains), Nova Koloso (“Supernaut” by Black Sabbath), The Neuro Farm (“New Dawn Fades” by Joy Division), Idiot Code (“Fortunate Son” by Creedence Clearwater Revival), Dingleberry Dynasty (“Big Balls” by AC/DC), Project:Leviathen (“The Killing Moon” by Echo And The Bunnymen), Year Of The Fist (“Who Was In My Room Last Night” by Butthole Surfers) and Hollowboy (“The Walk” by The Cure).

About Big Curve Music:
Big Curve Music was founded in 2021 and is dedicated to highlighting the best indie bands in the DMV (DC, MD, VA). “The Big Curve” is a small section of the DC Beltway where DC, MD and VA meet. There are many crashes there. There’s also many killer bands. And Big Curve Music brings them to you.

01. Eyes Without A Face – 51 Peg
Originally by: Billy Idol
02. We Built This City – Landis Harry Larry
Originally by: Starship
03. Down In A Hole – Steep Steps
Originally by: Alice In Chains
04. Supernaut – Nova Koloso
Originally by: Black Sabbath
05. New Dawn Fades – The Neuro Farm
Originally by: Joy Division
06. Fortunate Son – Idiot Code
Originally by: Creedence Clearwater Revival
07. Big Balls – Dingleberry Dynasty
Originally by: AC/DC
08. The Killing Moon – Project:Leviathen
Originally by: Echo And The Bunnymen
09. Who Was In My Room Last Night? – Year Of The Fist
Originally by: Butthole Surfers
10. The Walk – Hollowboy
Originally by: The Cure

Stream or purchase “The Big Cover-Up” on Bandcamp.

Stream “The Big Cover-Up” on Spotify.

Stream on your chosen platform.

Check out Big Curve Music indie bands on our Best new music of 2022 playlist.

Best New Music Editorial Featured Music Independent Music Music Music News

Leave a Comment