The Best New Music of 2022 So Far

Best new music of 2022 - Cosmopolis's "Nixon-Manson"

The best new music of 2022 is curated for you below in the latest update of I.M.P’s ‘Indie Music Worldwide’ Spotify playlist. From experimental electronic and post-punk to dream pop, jazz fusion and progressive metal, we’ve got it all.

Featured Artists:

Cosmopolis – Nixon-Manson (read about “Nixon-Manson” here)
1st Base Runner – Near Me
Julia Pratt – Tried and True
J’Moris – Fall Thru
Spencer Elliott – Silver Maple
Vectralux – Hey!
Okami Three – Blue
Yuval Ron – Voice of Freedom (feat. Úyanga Bold)
Optacure – Stray
Stel Furet – 33 1/2
PORT NASIM – In the End
3d the Boss – Heaven and Paradise
Sincere Leone – Beyond All
Ono Kimono – Malibu
Arnab Sengupta – Face in the Crowd
Mint June – You’ll Like It
Aura Blaze – The Only One I Know
The Real J Israel – When You Need Love
Walking Apollo – Lovely People
J Ru – Throwin’ Jacks
Westrock – Welcome to the River
Ryan Costello – Darkness, get away from me
Chris Ianuzzi – Lonesome Highway Superstar
The Color of Cyan – Little Stars
Leadbetter Band – Snake Oil
Chawa Lilith – Dar Knight
The Happy Pill Academy – All Apologies – Happy Robot Band Edition
The Nylon Admirals – Butcher’s Hook
Flavour Nurse – Kickin’ Around
Beo String Quartet – Ghosts Revisited
Spencer Elliott – Torque
1st Base Runner – Man Overboard
Venus Blake – Tragedy
Perry – Baby Making Music
Ono Kimono – Fever Dream
J’Moris – Activated
Eric Anders – Far Gone
Ad Vanderveen – Over Time
Ryan Costello – Moon song
Chawa Lilith – Good Things
Aries Marquis – Ghost
J Ru – Undiscovered
1st Base Runner – WXW
Restless Mosaic – Swelter
Aura Blaze – Open-Mindedness
Toigo – We’ve Got Tonight to Leave Me Broken
The Color of Cyan – Inception
Noveliss – Feng Shui
Chawa Lilith – You Are Loved
Flavour Nurse – Majesty
Vectralux – Almost Whenever Now
Crossroad Saints – Ain’t Going Down Again
Walking Apollo – Glowing in the Dark
TK – Stacks
Les Techno – The Modern Twist
Jane Lacey – What happened?
Chained Lizard – ELECTRIC VIBES
1st Base Runner – Numbers
Sam McLeod – iwantu
Sundogs – Trip the Light
Kyle Chatham – Valentine
Vannon – Cold July
The Phantom Friends – Eternity
Chris Ianuzzi – Maze
Thorslund – Firecracker Man
Logan Cannon – Mindset
Trio Frito – Dialética
livdawg! – second thought
Jobbaloon – Baby Blue
The Mamas – Riding on the Bus
Sleepwalking – Pay No Attention
The Hip Abduction – Always
Tyla Ray – feelings
Apollo Zillion – Riot
Patrick Ames – Reawakened 2020
Vectralux – Hidden Days
The Color of Cyan – We Will Rise
Hasten Mercy – Star You Are
Restless Mosaic – There’s Much Left to Explore
The Ghosts of Searchlight – Beneath the Neon
1st Base Runner – Flux
The Happy Pill Academy – Violent Runtime
Rock Of Asia – Lal Dhaga
The Color of Cyan – Agape
Eric Anders – Stuck Inside
Leadbetter Band – Waterdogs
Post Death Soundtrack – Pathless Land (Lit Beacon)
Rock Of Asia – Belief
Chawa Lilith – Hava’s Love
Beo String Quartet – Ghost 4
Livingroom – Keeping Time
Patrick Ames – You Make Me Scream
Tawni Bias – Two Poodles One Cake
3d the Boss – Up On Your Way
Seneko – No Goin’ Back
Noveliss – Loss for Words
Crossroad Saints – Pride
Chris Ianuzzi – Hunger
Aura Blaze – The Summer Solstice
Celebrity Warship Culture – Recreational Everything
Chawa Lilith – Miracles
The Color of Cyan – The Day We Met
Beo String Quartet – Dancing
Brainsqueezed – Taking Lives
Shawna Virago – Highroad, No. 6
Tanuki Project – Dystopia
Ajay Mathur – Anytime At All (Aftermath of Silence)
The Color of Cyan – Moon in Cancer
Drowning Effect – Bright Lights
Marc-E – Ethereal Glade
Blueanimal – Anyone But Me
Arktik Lake – Hombre
Dylan Tauber – Planet X
Venus Blake – Love we Lost
Pike vs The Automaton – Land
Restless Mosaic – Gyre
Sluka – Vye on Vyattav
Patrick Ames – Second Wave
Chawa Lilith – Bouncing
Delyn Grey – Set Me Free
Sines – Mechanical
Squanky Kong – Parade the Plastic Planet
Modern Monsters – Stay Free
Louise Aubrie – Home
Blake Red – This Reincarnation
Zack Oakley – Freedom Rock
Paul Feder – Desert Run
Peter Karroll – Coming Home
High Chair – Stargazer
Har’Monique – High Feelings
Brainsqueezed – Down Under
Sonic Fuel – Wild & Free
Beo String Quartet – Introspectre
Crossroad Saints – Legacy
Scotty Karate – Always Honey
Disaster Relief – Kalamatianós for Alexander
Blueanimal – This Side of Me
Killed by The Architects – I’m a Ghost
Venus Blake – Me and the Sea
Wooliebugger – Transmission 70
Elliot Cole – Five Easy Pieces: III. Scherzo
Serious Sam Barrett – Every Night Has an Ending
Jojo Picasso – Fire In The Night

Music lovers can also subscribe to our new music podcast ‘The Underground Stream’ for more cutting edge emerging bands.

Best New Music Editorial Featured Music Independent Music Music Spotify Playlists

Leave a Comment